Skip to content

Advisory Board

Guiding A Greener World

Board of Directors

Amy Price-Neff, Chair, is a family physician and farmer in Nashville, TN. With interests that involve health, human flourishing, sustainable agriculture and ecology, she has worked with underserved populations in healthcare, as well as owning a butcher shop that specializes in sourcing meat from sustainable farms.

Daniel Rosenthal, Secretary, a long-time environmentalist and restaurateur, has opened and operated more than 40 restaurants around the country. All his current restaurants have been certified sustainable by Green Seal. In 2007 Dan founded The Green Chicago Restaurant Coalition, which ultimately grew to a membership of over 300 restaurants and 150 affiliated business members.

William Witherspoon, Treasurer, is an entrepreneur and former NFL football player with a longstanding interest in health and sustainability. Growing up in a military family with agricultural roots, he has a long history of experience in both farming and business, raising beef cattle on his family’s farm in Owensville, Missouri.

Emily Moose, AGW Executive Director, has supported the growth and development of A Greener World’s programs and initiatives for nearly fifteen years, helping to establish Certified Animal Welfare Approved (AWA) by AGW as the leading label for sustainable livestock production as recognized by Consumer Reports.


Advisory Board

In keeping with AGW’s ISO/IEC Guide 17065 accreditation, the following individuals generously share their time and expertise as members of AGW’s Advisory Board:

  • Caitlin Aguilar, A Greener World, MT
  • Daisy Freund, ASPCA, NY
  • Sarah Hoffmann, Green Dirt Farm, MO
  • Stefanie Sacks, NY
  • Holly Zink, Sunnyside Meats, Inc., CO
Back To Top
This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More